Welcome To My Life

Som jag skrivit förut så har jag gillat Simple Plan i flera år, och en anledning till att jag älskar dem är för att deras musik är så speciell. Den är inte bara bra, den betyder också något.
Jag skulle vilja berätta om en helt underbar låt av dessa härliga punkrock killar. Jag älskar alla deras låtar, men vissa är verkligen speciella. De skriver så speciellt och deras låtar kan verkligen förmedla budskap, vilket jag verkligen älskar med dem. Denna låt speglade faktiskt hur jag kände och mådde en tid för några år sedan, jag tänker inte förklara varför jag mådde som jag mådde, det är en tid jag inte vill tänka tillbaka riktigt på, men då jag hade det svårt att sätta ord på hur jag verkligen kände så hjälpte faktiskt Simple Plans låtar, de hjälpte mig genom en tuff period i mitt liv, och jag tror inte riktigt de förstår exakt hur otroligt mycket deras låtar och texter faktiskt betyder och berör en. <3


Do you ever feel like breaking down?
Do you ever feel out of place?
Like somehow you just don't belong
And no one understands you
Do you ever wanna runaway?
Do you lock yourself in your room?
With the radio on turned up so loud
That no one hears you screaming

No you don't know what it's like
When nothing feels all right
You don't know what it's like
To be like me

To be hurt
To feel lost
To be left out in the dark
To be kicked when you're down
To feel like you've been pushed around
To be on the edge of breaking down
And no one's there to save you
No you don't know what it's like
Welcome to my life

Do you wanna be somebody else?
Are you sick of feeling so left out?
Are you desperate to find something more?
Before your life is over
Are you stuck inside a world you hate?
Are you sick of everyone around?
With their big fake smiles and stupid lies
While deep inside you're bleeding

No you don't know what it's like
When nothing feels all right
You don't know what it's like
To be like me

To be hurt
To feel lost
To be left out in the dark
To be kicked when you're down
To feel like you've been pushed around
To be on the edge of breaking down
And no one's there to save you
No you don't know what it's like
Welcome to my life

No one ever lied straight to your face
No one ever stabbed you in the back
You might think I'm happy but I'm not gonna be okay
Everybody always gave you what you wanted
Never had to work it was always there
You don't know what it's like, what it's like

To be hurt
To feel lost
To be left out in the dark
To be kicked when you're down
To feel like you've been pushed around
To be on the edge of breaking down
And no one's there to save you
No you don't know what it's like (what it's like)

To be hurt
To feel lost
To be left out in the dark
To be kicked when you're down
To feel like you've been pushed around
To be on the edge of breaking down
And no one's there to save you
No you don't know what it's like
Welcome to my life
Welcome to my life
Welcome to my life



Älskar verkligen videon också, kolla in den, jag tycker de gjort en kanon jobb med att göra en musikvideo som verkligen speglar vad låten handlar om, vad den vill säga. Helt underbar video, den berör, I love it! <3



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0