Save You

Tänkte skriva om en låt som är så himla fin, både texten, musiken och vad den står för. Vacker låt, vacker text, vackert budskap <3
(Jag skrev om den tidigare, där Pierre berättade om denna låt.)

Den heter Save You av Simple Plan:

~~~

- What originally inspired this song was Pierre's brother's battle with cancer. About 3 years ago, Jay was diagnosed with non-Hodgkin's lymphatic cancer. After 2 years of extremely difficult chemotherapy treatments, he learned that the cancer was gone for now and that he was in remission. After being told he had a 50-50 chance to come out of this alive, he had won his battle.

Because this happened to someone so close to us, we felt that, as a band, we had to do something to help. We had to get involved and use our voice to make a difference in the fight against cancer.

We wanted this video to tell his story and the ones of all cancer survivors. We want to show how strong people can be when facing adversity and hardship and how resilient the human mind and body can be. We wanted to relay a message of hope, survival and courage.

With the assistance of iTunes, Lava/Atlantic, and Warner/Chappell Music, all proceeds from each downloaded sale will be distributed to cancer charities around the world, through the Simple Plan Foundation. "Save You" - which is also found on our self-titled third studio album "Simple Plan" - can be purchased on iTunes.

For more information, please visit SimplePlanFoundation.org

// Simple Plan

Thus far, the Foundation has donated over $100,000 to various charitable organizations around Canada and has raised over another $200,000 at various benefit events.
When it was time to release a video for the song, the band found one more way of sharing their message by featuring cancer survivors from all walks of life and showing that, unfortunately, no one is shielded from this decease that still affects us all.

~~~

Det är så fint det de har gjort, för det är så många som kämpar mot cancer, och de gör det de kan för att hjälpa. Därför är denna låt så speciell.

Jag har ju skivan Simple Plan, albumet där denna låten är med, och under 'special thanks' så har Pierre skrivit: "And a special thanks to my brother Jay, for showing me what true strength really is." Otroligt fint skrivet!

Videon till låten är helt amazing, man kan inte låta bli att bli rörd, den är så stark och fin. Den berör mig varje gång jag ser den. Se den ni med! :



~~~

Take a breath
I pull myself together
Just another step till I reach the door
You'll never know the way it tears me up inside to see you
I wish that I could tell you something
To take it all away

Sometimes I wish I could save you
And there're so many things that I want you to know
I won't give up till it's over
If it takes you forever I want you to know

When I hear your voice
Its drowning in a whisper
It's Just skins and bones
There's nothing left to take
No matter what I do I can't make you feel better
If only I could find the answer
To help me understand

Sometimes I wish I could save you
And there're so many things that I want you to know
I wont give up till it's over
If it takes you forever I want you to know

That if you fall, stumble down
I'll pick you up off the ground
If you lose faith in you
I'll give you strength to pull through
Tell me you won't give up cause I'll be waiting if you fall
Oh you know I'll be there for you

If only I could find the answer
To take it all away

Sometimes i wish i could save you
And there're so many things that I want you to know
I wont give up till it's over
If it takes you forever I want you to know
I wish I could save you
I want you to know
I wish I could save you


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0